I Mina'Trentai Kuâttro Na Liheslaturan Guâhan APPOINTMENTS

DOCUMENT NO.	APPOINTEE	POSITION	AGENCY	APPT. DATE	TERM LENGTH	CMTE REFERRED	DATE REFFERED	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	CMTE REPORT FILED	DATE CONFIRMED	NOTES
35GL-19-0885	John McKinnon	Member (Bank Industry)	Guam Banking & Insurance Board	8/8/19	Six (6) Years; May 6, 2016 to May 5, 2022 To fill the unexpired term of Elizabeth Fisher	Committee on Environment, Revenue and Taxation, and Procurement	8/12/19				

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee Chair

Senator Amanda L. Shelton Vice Chair

Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes Member

Vice Speaker Telena Cruz Nelson Member

Senator Kelly Marsh (Taitano), PhD Member

Senator Sabina Flores Perez Member COMMITTEE ON RULES

I MINA TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN

35TH GUAM LEGISLATURE

Senator Clynton E. Ridgel Member

Senator Joe S. San Agustin Member

Senator Jose "Pedo" Terlaje Member

Senator Therese M. Terlaje

Senator James C. Moylan Member

Member

Senator Mary Camacho Torres Member and Chair, Subcommittee on Protocol

August 12, 2019

MEMO

To:

Rennae Meno

Clerk of the Legislature

Attorney Julian Aguon Legislative Legal Counsel

From:

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee

Chair, Committee on Rules

Re:

Referral of Appointment

Buenas yan Håfa adai.

As Chair of the Committee on Rules, I am forwarding the referral of the following appointment:

Appointee:

John McKinnon

Position:

Member (Bank Industry), Guam Banking & Insurance Board

Term Length:

Six (6) Years; May 6, 2016 to May 5, 2022

To fill the unexpired term of Elizabeth Fisher

The appointee's nomination packet may be referenced in the Guam Legislature's website at http://guamlegislature.com/index/messages-and-communications/. Please refer to the following document:

"35GL-19-0885 - Office of the Governor of Guam - Appointment and Supporting Documents for John McKinnon, Member (Bank Industry), Guam Banking & Insurance Board."

Please ensure that the aforementioned appointment is referred to the Committee on Environment, Revenue and Taxation, and Procurement, chaired by Senator Sabina Flores Perez.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact Mary Maravilla, Committee on Rules Director at 472-2461.

Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Respectfully.

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee Chair, Committee on Rules

